HomeWinBuzzer NewsElon Musk: Twitter to Share Ad Revenue with Verified Users

Elon Musk: Twitter to Share Ad Revenue with Verified Users

Twitter Blue subscription unlocks ad revenue sharing for verified users.

-

to Share Ad Revenues with Verified Creators: A Game-Changer for Influencers Twitter, the microblogging site, is set to revolutionize the way creators earn money online.

In a tweet from , CEO of Twitter, he announced the platform's new ad revenue-sharing program. This program is aimed at empowering creators to produce more content on the site, but with one significant catch – not everyone can earn money this way.

 

Verified Twitter Users Only

Only Twitter Verified customers are eligible to participate in the revenue-sharing program. To unlock the benefit, users must purchase a Twitter Blue subscription. As of yet, details on the ratio of ad revenue split are yet to be revealed, and it is unclear if creators will have the option to demonetize tweets at their convenience.

By comparison, currently offers creators a 55% share of ad revenue and the option to demonetize content.

Twitter has begun placing advertisements in reply threads of tweets by creators subscribed to Twitter Blue. This new system provides creators with more opportunities to increase their earnings, but it also means regular Twitter users may be bombarded with additional ads.

Ad-Free Twitter Subscription

For those who prefer a clean Twitter experience, the company is working on another subscription plan that offers zero advertisements for a higher cost than Twitter Blue.

At present, the new ad revenue-sharing system on Twitter is only available in the United States. However, it is expected to be rolled out to additional regions in the coming days. Note that countries where Twitter Blue has not launched will not have access to this capability.

So, if you have a substantial number of Twitter followers and a Twitter Blue subscription, do you plan to monetize your tweets? Share your thoughts in the comments section below.

Tip of the day:

After years of hefting a laptop around, you inevitably build up a menagerie of Wi-Fi networks. For the most part, they'll sit on your PC, hardly used, but at times a change in configuration can make it difficult to connect to a network your computer already remembers. At this point, it can be beneficial to make Windows forget a Wi-Fi network and delete its network profile.

Markus Kasanmascheff
Markus Kasanmascheff
Markus is the founder of WinBuzzer and has been playing with Windows and technology for more than 25 years. He is holding a Master´s degree in International Economics and previously worked as Lead Windows Expert for Softonic.com.

Recent News