Microsot-Dynamics-365-Microsoft-Teams-Collaborative-App

Microsoft says it is working on bringing its Customer Lockbox feature to Microsoft Teams. This will bringing enhanced troubleshooting to the communication and collaboration platform.

Over the last couple of years, we have seen Microsoft drastically expand Teams with regular feature updates. It is now one of the most popular collaboration platforms and thrived during the COVID-19 pandemic. Such is the popularity of Teams, Microsoft is now integrating it into Windows 11.

With so many features, the chance of things going wrong in Microsoft Teams increases. Users may have to conduct troubleshooting and servicing of the platform. That is partly why Microsoft is now working on folding in Customer Lockbox not teams.

Advertisement

If you are unfamiliar with Customer Lockbox, it is a tool Microsoft uses on numerous platforms and apps, such as Azure, OneDrive for Business, Exchange Online, and SharePoint Online. It prevents Microsoft from accessing information when a customer is troubleshooting or servicing:

“Customer Lockbox provides an interface for customers to review and approve or reject customer data access requests. It is used in cases where a Microsoft engineer needs to access customer data, whether in response to a customer-initiated support ticket or a problem identified by Microsoft.”

Roadmap

Customer Lockbox is now a part of the Microsoft 365 Roadmap and shows under Feature ID 86190. This means the feature will be rolling out to Microsoft Teams. However, we will have to wait a while for the tool to arrive, with a March 2022 release date on the roadmap.

Microsoft will launch the feature across the Teams ecosystem, including Web, Worldwide, and Teams GCC. When it launches, we will know which data the Lockbox will protect.

Tip of the day: Fast startup (a.k.a hiberboot, hybrid boot, hybrid shutdown) is a power setting that adjusts the OS’ behavior when it starts up and shuts down. Though it is unlikely fast startup will seriously harm your computer, there are a few reasons you might want to disable it following our tutorial.

Advertisement