Crackdown 3 is among the most anticipated games of 2018. The sequel to Crackdown 2 will launch on Xbox One on February 15. To prepare for the release, Microsoft says Xbox Insider Program members will be able to access a technical preview from tomorrow (Feb. 7).

If you are unfamiliar with Crackdown 3, it is a first-party title developed by Microsoft Studios. It is a game nearly 9 years in the making as Crackdown 2 was released way back in 2010.

For users unable to wait until next week’s launch, the Insider preview specifically features Wrecking Zone. This is an online multiplayer mode on Crackdown 3. Microsoft described Wrecking Zone as ‘the fully-destructible Azure cloud-powered multiplayer mode’.

Using state of the art technology, the mode uses Microsoft’s cloud to deliver gaming in a new way. Basically, this means the in-game environment will be more destructible and useable than we have previously seen before.

The preview test will allow developers to gain feedback to help deliver the best possible experience when the game launches next week. Of course, you will need to be an Xbox Insider to participate. If you are interested in joining the program, you can do so here.

The Wrecking Zone Technical Test starts on Thursday, February 7th. You can install the game from 9AM PST/12PM EST/5PM UTC and playtests start at 12pm PST/3pm EST/8PM UTC.

Xbox Game Studios

Earlier today, we reported on first-party games like Crackdown 3 no longer flying under the Microsoft Studios banner. The company has rebranded the division as Xbox Game Studios.

The rebranding was confirmed by Matt Booty, Corporate Vice President for Xbox Game Studios. In a blog post, Booty says the name fits the elevation of Xbox as Microsoft’s gaming brand:

“At Xbox, we believe when everyone plays, we all win. It’s why we’re passionate about building a portfolio of games for players across console, PC and mobile. As we’ve expanded our focus beyond the console, the Xbox brand has also evolved from its original roots. Today, Xbox is our gaming brand across all devices, no matter how or where you want to play, or who you want to play with.”